Life is Busting out ALL Over!

When one window closes, one door opens…

Posted on: November 23, 2008

Or in my case, when every window in the house closes, one big ass door opens.

I am no longer unemployed, barring the official criminal background check, which thankfully I have no reason to worry.

My new job (I can’t believe I can say that) was worth waiting for, in fact I would have waited years for this. It is exactly what I want. I feel like someone was taking notes on everything I’d ever wished for, or realized and put it in this position.

I am overwhelmed, I am proud, but mostly I am profoundly grateful this is my life.

austin-tx-skyline

And oh yeah, I’m moving to Austin in 6 WEEKS. AAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHH!!

1 Response to "When one window closes, one door opens…"

[…] months of unemployment, I tried to be thankful and probably posted something to that effect. Which I sort of did. I feel like listing it after all of that would be excessive. and really boring for […]

Leave a Reply

Synopsis

musings and panic attacks of a Chicago girl embarking on a new life in Texas. Only it's not always June and it's not in song.

Tweets, Twit, Twha?

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

lifeisbustingblog@yahoo.com

Pages

