Life is Busting out ALL Over!

Life *is* BUSTING!

Posted on: November 14, 2008

These last few days I feel like I’m going to explode with excitement. Honestly. My heart rate is always up, I can’t sit still, I talk faster than my normal 1000 words per minute speed. I feel like a two liter of pop after a mentos has been dropped in it. The only times I ever get like this are the hours before my formerly awesome college team plays in the NCAA tournament (also bowl games, but that is far too infrequent).

And the weird thing? Nothing has really happened.

But I feel it. I’m not a psychic or anything, but I do consider myself intuitive, and suddenly it feels like everything’s going to change. Like I’m on the cusp of something. I’ve never felt this way, in the last year, doing the same things I’ve always done, that I’m doing now. Everything feels different.

Maybe it’s a full moon? I dunno, but you could fool me with the crappy weather because I haven’t really noticed. I even tolerated Jim and Pam’s cutesy little ending last night on The Office (I love Jim and Pam but I get embarrassed very easily and I also get embarrassed FOR strangers, and whenever actors have to do cutesy, cheesy things or even kiss sometimes, I cover my eyes. I cannot sit through a soap opera because of this. Fact.).

I don’t know what this feeling is, but I hope I’m right. Am I the only one??

1 Response to "Life *is* BUSTING!"

[…] more than anything that has happened to me in the last 10 days. My faith is fully restored at levels I didn’t expect for a very […]

Leave a Reply

Synopsis

musings and panic attacks of a Chicago girl embarking on a new life in Texas. Only it's not always June and it's not in song.

Tweets, Twit, Twha?

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

lifeisbustingblog@yahoo.com

Pages

