Life is Busting out ALL Over!

Tonight

Posted on: November 5, 2008

slide_600_12437_large3

Nothing in my life has changed, really, today. It’s the same as it was yesterday, even a few hours ago, I’m still looking for a job, I’m still aching for the independence that is the core of me, my cat still prefers my dad over myself, and my car’s engine light is mysteriously still on.

Yet, I feel EVERYTHING had changed. Tonight was a remarkable night. Tonight a country spoke, our voices together stated that we matter, our families matter, our lives matter, we stood together, some in long, long lines to have our voices heard, to say that we are not defined by yesterday but that we have hope for tomorrow. And we were heard, MY GOD were we heard!?!

There are some who refer to 9/11 as the defining moment of my generation. I disagree. I think today was. The day in which we realized the torch has been passed and it was up to us to walk down this road together. I am so proud.

And seriously? What I wouldn’t give to be that future Obama puppy?!!

YES WE DID!

(photo credit: Huffington Post)

1 Response to "Tonight"

This is most definitely a historic time. And while we have a lot of work to do to right the wrongs of this country, it’s time to take a quick break and celebrate how far we’ve come!

Leave a Reply

Synopsis

musings and panic attacks of a Chicago girl embarking on a new life in Texas. Only it's not always June and it's not in song.

Tweets, Twit, Twha?

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

lifeisbustingblog@yahoo.com

Pages

