Life is Busting out ALL Over!

Prop 8

Posted on: November 2, 2008

Profound article in Newsweek.

The fact that this issue will alter a state constitution by taking away a human’s civil right is so infuriating to me that my blood pressure rises every time I read something on it.

I can’t believe I live in a country where this is even called into question. I truly feel that once we all leave this earth, where ever we go, all of us – even those who fundamentally adhere to the Bible – will realize that our only purpose to be here is to LOVE. And we completely missed the point.

I wish I could vote NO on Prop 8 in California even though I live across the country.

1 Response to "Prop 8"

Totally agree. It’s very frustrating to see other people think they know what’s best for the world around them.

Leave a Reply

Synopsis

musings and panic attacks of a Chicago girl embarking on a new life in Texas. Only it's not always June and it's not in song.

Tweets, Twit, Twha?

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

lifeisbustingblog@yahoo.com

Pages

