Life is Busting out ALL Over!

Saturn’s Return

Posted on: May 14, 2008

I’m really trying to listen, listen to the mistakes, listen to those who enter my life, if only briefly, listen to my heart, stretching my ears to hear something I might be missing. The silence is deafening at times, the loneliness is deep, yet all of it is familiar. I take comfort in the hard way, which has become my way.

I’m missing it, alright, and I can’t figure out what it is. I will not panic, I will not act out of insecurity and anxiety. But I’m going to take a step back. I will shut down my senses, and listen to my gut. What is right, is right around the corner, this I know.

Now, all that is left to do… is believe.

Don’t search for the answers, which could not be given to you now, because you would not be able to live them. And the point is, to live everything. Live the questions now. Perhaps then, someday far in the future, you will gradually, without even noticing it, live your way into the answer.

– Rainer Maria Rilke, Letters to a Young Poet

Leave a Reply

Synopsis

musings and panic attacks of a Chicago girl embarking on a new life in Texas. Only it's not always June and it's not in song.

Tweets, Twit, Twha?

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

lifeisbustingblog@yahoo.com

Pages

