Life is Busting out ALL Over!

If there is one thing you should know about me

Posted on: April 11, 2008

it is that I do like change, but mostly when it comes to little things. And I love, love, love, LOVE to customize! I’m very much a Gen X-er but the customizing is only Gen Y part of me.

So redid the blog’s layout and updated a header.

I also like to find my name used as inspiration for things.

And while lilies remain one of my favorite flower families, this one is called the ‘Megan lily’. OMG. I love things named after me (and other people who share the same name and had more influence than I and more rightly should be a muse). Finding stuff like this reminds me of the excitement I would get when we could go on family vacations and at some truck stop in Ohio, I’d find a plastic license plate with my name on it, or a coffee cup, etc.

Granted it’s not the song – which I thought was the greatest thing EVER when I was in high school and now, I think the lyrics are kind of lame. But I love that it is my name. Sidenote: Annie Lennox’s old school song, Would I Lie to You? has a part where she sings “I’ll Make It, Make it” over and over. Growing up I used to think it was “Oh Megan, Megan” because I am self centered like that. I still sing it that way and I tell my friends and make THEM sing it too. 9 out 10 people think her British accent allows you to think that she’s saying my name, so I’m not crazy.

Leave a Reply

Synopsis

musings and panic attacks of a Chicago girl embarking on a new life in Texas. Only it's not always June and it's not in song.

Tweets, Twit, Twha?

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

lifeisbustingblog@yahoo.com

Pages

