Life is Busting out ALL Over!

Live from the Health Center!!!

Posted on: March 26, 2008

Sure anyone can write 3 posts in one day but do they type it and post while inside a patient’s room waiting for the doctor in their campus health center??!! I think not. (#1 wireless campus in the nation, what up??!!)

Anyway, I’ve been reading up on all these pamphlets provided in this room. I sorta feel stupid because I have all the classic symptoms of a cold and yet two different brochures have told me that antibiotics will not cure a cold and I’m screwed for 7 – 14 days. Great.

Oh, and I think one of my moles might be basal cell carcinoma, according to one of the three pamphlets I read in here on skin cancer. So I’ll have the doc check out, once he gets in here.

And finally my favorite brochure: Sexually Transmitted Infections: What Everyone Should Know. When did STDs go out of style?? Did you know syphilis can cause an aortic aneurysm? Holy f*ck! That does not sound like fun. Which one is the clap*?

Update: The doc diagnosed me with a cold. Son of a!!! So I’m going home to irrigate my nose with salt water. This should be attractive. Although, when he walked in, he was all set to give me the drugs and then once he heard me breathe, it became a cold.

* Mentioned with love as ode to one of my college obsessions:

“In physical terms, I’m cuter than you, but you’re much nicer than I am.”

Leave a Reply

Synopsis

musings and panic attacks of a Chicago girl embarking on a new life in Texas. Only it's not always June and it's not in song.

Tweets, Twit, Twha?

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

lifeisbustingblog@yahoo.com

Pages

