Life is Busting out ALL Over!

Weekend Update!

Posted on: June 11, 2007

Exciting times here in greenleafgal land –

Let’s recap this weekend’s events shall we?

– Totally took 5 years off my life driving to the place I’m moving – including getting lost on the Southside, pulled over for speeding and a threat of jail, taking 6 HOURS when it should have been much, much less than that.
– Found a place to live – Praise Jebus!! Finally, people.
– Realized that all though I chose to attend this program, I didn’t choose to live in that town
– Drove through James Dean’s hometown
– Fell in love with The Crane Wife
– Saw/heard/felt MILLIONS of cicadas, including one that decided to spend its’ last days in the crevice of my trunk
– Got a sweet sunburn on my upper left arm and shoulder from driving north on Saturday afternoon
– Discovered that in this part of the world the sun doesn’t go down until 9:30pm
– Registered for my classes, I am official. Officially, however, I am freaking out.
– Got caught up on the 5 House episodes we had neglected to watch
– Went out on a “date” with a male friend, who is not my boyfriend. Tried to clear up the confusion – hey, I thought we were friends – but got a free breakfast out of it.
– Saw the p’s, reassured the p’s, received some summer clothes hand-me-ups (they are from my younger sister so it’s not down? Right?) that are pretty fly
– Missed Tony Soprano (don’t tell me! we are watching tonight) in favor of the Tony awards

Whew! I’m exhausted.

Leave a Reply

Synopsis

musings and panic attacks of a Chicago girl embarking on a new life in Texas. Only it's not always June and it's not in song.

Tweets, Twit, Twha?

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

lifeisbustingblog@yahoo.com

Pages

