Life is Busting out ALL Over!

Happiness is…

Posted on: May 24, 2007

Phone call yesterday at work:

R: Guess where I am?
Me: Brazil!
R: Um, I wish. No, I’m at the store getting us food for the dinner I’m going to make you tonight.
Me: AWESOME! What are you going to make?
R: It’s a surprise.
Me: Will I like it?
R: It will be the best thing ever.
Me: Even if it’s pork?
R: I’m not telling you what I’m making!

(3 hours later – I call him)

Me: So there isn’t anything in this “surprise” dish that I’m allergic to, is there?
R: You AREN’T allergic to any foods! I’m still not telling you what it is.
Me: Fine.

When I walked in the door, he was busy cooking away the best pasta salad I’ve ever had. It was perfect for the hot weather and chilled just how I like to eat it.

Between the dinner and watching the best two hour LOST season finale, it was a perfect night.

Leave a Reply

Synopsis

musings and panic attacks of a Chicago girl embarking on a new life in Texas. Only it's not always June and it's not in song.

Tweets, Twit, Twha?

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

lifeisbustingblog@yahoo.com

Pages

