Life is Busting out ALL Over!

Well, that didn’t take long

Posted on: May 21, 2007

My co-worker walked in today sat down across from me and says “So, I totally want to hear about this school thing.”

Me: “Oh, grad school?”

It was a nice conversation actually, she is really happy for me. And frankly, it felt good not to have to not say anything anymore. Quite honestly, I didn’t think it would even take this long.

Apartment searching happened this weekend – and good god, there is no easy way to get to East Central Indiana.

Saw a lot of crap but fell in love with one with everything I’m looking for. It’s (relatively) more expensive than I wanted.

But as R pointed out last night – I’m going to be in my apartment a lot and I’ll want something I feel comfortable in. The cheap ones I saw in the speedfreaks’ neighborhood are not going to cut it.

It’s only a year, I’m thinking I might as well go for broke and just take out the loans to do it.

Why, isn’t it August yet?

Leave a Reply

Synopsis

musings and panic attacks of a Chicago girl embarking on a new life in Texas. Only it's not always June and it's not in song.

Tweets, Twit, Twha?

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

lifeisbustingblog@yahoo.com

Pages

