Life is Busting out ALL Over!

I heart the Genius Bar

Posted on: May 3, 2007

So my beloved macbook crashed, was dead as a doornail. I took it to the Apple store last night and my “genius” guy was working on it and did the following:
– Pointed out where I dropped the laptop (oops)
– Asked if I had a cat (forgot to completely wipe down my computer)
– SNIFFED my computer
– Said things like “This is not good. This is really bad” over and over.

And as I was imagining money fly out of my checking account because I didn’t get a warranty – I find out that they have to completely replace the hard drive.

I had to get a pretty much a brand new computer.

And the best part – they did it for FREE! It was covered b/c I had purchased it within one year.

We got a bite to eat and it was fixed before we finished. I love them.

Leave a Reply

Synopsis

musings and panic attacks of a Chicago girl embarking on a new life in Texas. Only it's not always June and it's not in song.

Tweets, Twit, Twha?

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

lifeisbustingblog@yahoo.com

Pages

