Life is Busting out ALL Over!

You know what I hate?

Posted on: February 13, 2007

I hate when I think of a list of things that I hate on the way home but then can’t think of them when I want to write.

I hate confusion about time zones. You said you are calling me at 9:30 – is that your time? Well, it’s 9pm and no call so I guess it’s my time. Damn, 8:30 worked better

I hate making mac and cheese without any hot dogs

I hate my bosses at work who put me on a project for 5 months and now that the big presentation is here, they change direction every other week so who cares about all my other work

I hate that they asked me to quantify QUALITATIVE DATA. Huh?

I hate that I buy all these candles and then the wick gets stuck in the melted wax

I hate walking by these new fancy condo buildings that are too cheap to pay for a snow blowing service or don’t feel the need to shovel.

I hate not having any smell or taste. I have no way to know if I have bad breath!

I hate that I had to work later on the the night I have to myself.

I hate reruns.

I hate cleaning.

I hate how the dishes pile up.

But most of all, I hate the wind.

Guess I didn’t forget all of this after all!

Leave a Reply

Synopsis

musings and panic attacks of a Chicago girl embarking on a new life in Texas. Only it's not always June and it's not in song.

Tweets, Twit, Twha?

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

lifeisbustingblog@yahoo.com

Pages

