Life is Busting out ALL Over!

End of the weekend already?

Posted on: November 26, 2006

Wow, I can’t believe it’s almost over.
Thanksgiving is always one of my favorite times of year and I’m sad to see it go. I feel this way about Christmas too.

I’m not dreading going back to work tomorrow, really I’m not, but I’m dismayed by all the work I did not do.

I am dragging my feet on these grad school applications… I don’t know why. Embarassment maybe? I don’t know.

This weekend was really good.
R came over Weds night, we watched TV. Thanksgiving day I went home and had dinner with the larger fam, drove back, stopped by R’s for a cigarette. Friday, slept in, R came over around 3pm, ordered pizza, camped out and watched ‘I Shouldn’t Be Alive’ and Grey’s Anatomy. Saturday slept in a little, fussed a bit with each other, went to Gannon’s for lunch and watched football, stopped at TJ’s… got 4 bottles of wine…. came home watched ‘A Prairie Home Companion’, ‘Friends with Money’, and ‘The Break-up’ and got terribly drunk off 2.5 bottles of wine and chocolate.

R left early this morning, I did laundry and cooked my meal to last me a week and wondered where did the weekend go?

Oh, I also watched March of the Penguins… should have been a shorter movie.

Leave a Reply

Synopsis

musings and panic attacks of a Chicago girl embarking on a new life in Texas. Only it's not always June and it's not in song.

Tweets, Twit, Twha?

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

lifeisbustingblog@yahoo.com

Pages

